The Invincible Library

The Gayle Rubin reading was boring, a big mistake for my summer life project. She didn’t really have anything new to say. I was interested about what she was going to say about queer archives, but it was just the obvious–they’re IMPORTANT! And there was no one I wanted to talk to in the audience, as in potential dates or friends. AND those seats are fucking uncomfortable!
I should never go to the Castro again for myriad of reasons. No, actually, I would like to be away for a very long time and then come back for a brief visit as a distant observer all glowing and carefree. Whenever I go to the Castro it’s a parade of people I’d rather not see. Social climbing wannabe personas that I used to work with ten years ago. Guys that wanted to have sex with me but then changed their minds, but it never mattered anyway since I never wanted to have sex with them.
Seattle here I come? Mattilda sent me a card saying Seattle awaits you.

Leave a comment